new season

God has taught me a lot this season. But most of it revolves around the theme of surrender. I hear him whispering to me:

Do you believe that my way is better than yours?
Do you trust where I’m taking you?
Do you love me more than fame, security or wealth?

It’s been a season of extremes. Exhilarating. Revealing. Distilling. But He’s been good to me. I might be whiny and gripey at times, but I know and feel like I am His son. And it’s my subtle reminder that I’m headed in the right direction, that I’m OK.

Snippets of life:

2 weeks… and then India
50 college-prep students
1st big EFD expenditure coming soon
see less of my dad
hand-pulled noodles
i really love my wife
understanding the world outside of the church

One thought on “new season

Leave a Reply

