dying

I remember praying a while back… “God I would take any role, even if it meant failing so that someone else would rise up for Jesus in this generation.” In essence I was willing to do anything in order for the kingdom to move forward in our city and generation. I don’t think I was disingenuous about it. I meant it…

But I also think God this past year has been checking me on it… do you really not care about “your church” growing and only that my kingdom moves and grows?

I thought I got it all out of me the first time I made that declaration… and though a lot of me has come out. There’s still much of me left to be expunged. When JTB says – “That joy is mine, and it is now complete. He must become greater; I must become less,” I now realize more and more the profundity of the statement – the simple yet pure faith and surrender required for it to said honestly.

Thanks for checking me on it, Jesus. It’s still in me…

Leave a comment